A Hiatus

Any regular readers will have noticed that in the month of January the blog has been unusually quite.  The reason for this silence has been the impending increase of output that will be required of myself.  I am delighted to have been appointed as Associate Pastor in Antrim Baptist Church.  I begin this role in Feburary, and from that point on will have to balance part-time pastoral ministry alongside part-time PhD studies.  In light of this increase of output I thought it fair to put a pause to my blogging.davyandtracy

I wish to give the people of Antrim Baptist my full attention, and I desire to continue to make progress with my PhD studies.  For these reasons there will no longer be a weekly blog post.  I will continue to write for the Association of Baptist Churches in Ireland’s bi-monthly magazine from time to time, and the odd post may appear here and there.  But for now it is a haitus.

Warmly in Christ.

One thought on “A Hiatus

  1. This blog is wonderful. Take a look at Punch TV Studios, I believe you should think about. The history within the church is slowly being lost, one of the main missions of Punch TV Studios is to record the church events so that no matter what, history will never be forgotten. Becoming a shareholder will help Punch TV Studios make that mission a reality, and go from trying to save the history to keeping it alive. Faith and morals are hard to come by, however Punch TV Studios is always following those concepts. Church is a helper, healer, and home for many people, but if the history gets lost where will it leave us? Punch TV’s feelings towards saving the church is very strong. I’m sure no one wants their church’s heritage to be lost over the years, so contact PunchTV Studios to be a part of the church rebuilding effort and bring your church to the threshold of the future of Christianity. For more informations get in touch with Punch TV Studios at http://punchtvstudios.com/

Leave a comment